Monday, May 18, 2015

Battery Level Indicator

Do you have a battery level indicator for a 24V Ni-Mh recharegeable battery source ? Prefer the display as a LED or LCD traveling bar graph.

Mail from EY

have a look at  BVM1 - 12 Volt Battery Voltage Monitor then let me know better, how i could help you.

delabs

Thanks for the effort and your effort.

I think the www.solorb.com is good. and the instrument looks good and simple to implement. Now I am studying the circuit of solorb

Reply from EY

Battery Level Indicator

Battery Level Indicator

This circuit uses a LM339, a quad comparator. LM339 can work on single or dual supplies, it has a open collector output that can drive 15mA, low power consumption. The circuit is an untested design but it should work. I did it as many searches were made in my webpages with these keywords.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Power Supply Regulators and MOSFET Transistor

HELLO THERE ...COULD anybody pls help me with a place to get more information on the following components...cant seem to find it anywhere.

W20NB50 W8NB100 found them in a liteon power supply pack for a database supply. i just don't know what they stand for. ...saw on a web page that it is produced by ST micro electronics. i went there but no show ..can somebody pls help?

post by FP

W20NB50 ST Power MOSFET Transistors TO-247 N-Ch 500 Volt 20 Amp
W8NB100 ST Power MOSFET Transistors TO-247 N-Ch 1000 Volt 8 Amp

You  will find equivalents here - NTE Electronics - N-Channel MOSFET Selector

ST’s MOSFETs with a breakdown voltage > 650 V offer low gate charge and low on-resistance down to 0.275 Ω (850 V) in PowerFLAT 8x8 HV packages.

Junction design of a Mosfet

Junction design of a Mosfet